UK Visa for EU Citizens | UK Visa Blog

This category explains the details of UK Visa for EU Citizens. From January 1, 2021, changes in the immigration rules mean that EEA and Swiss (excluding Irish) nationals require a visa to study, work, or live in the UK. However, even after the end of the Free Movement, EU, EEA, and Swiss citizens do not need a visa for visiting the UK for up to six months. Accordingly, EU citizens after Brexit can travel to the UK without applying for a visa for holidays, short term study, limited business activities or family visits. Please note, the European Union (EU) is an economic and political union of twenty-seven (27) countries. The EU operates an internal (or single) market which allows free movement of goods, capital, services, and people between member states. The EU member countries are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden. The EEA includes EU countries and Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway. It allows them to be part of the EU’s single market. Switzerland is not an EU or EEA member but is part of the single market. This means Swiss nationals have the same rights to live and work in the UK as other EEA nationals.

Get in TouchStudy Abroad
YouTube video
UK Visa EU Citizens

Enquiry Form

    DOCUMENT Optional (Max Size 2MB)

    *What happens next?

    Multilingual qualified London based immigration specialists will get back to you, usually within 2-3 working days. If you have not attached any documents, then the UK based Law firm may ask for the relevant Case-Specific Document(s) such as Refusal Letters, Deportation Orders, Application Forms etc. Moreover, after reviewing the papers and information, the legal advisor may advise a course of action and quote the fees for processing the application.

    Have a wonderful day!